College-wide Committees

College-wide Committees

We Believe in the Power of Every Person

AESC student filming

Members are listed below for the following CASNR councils and committees.

CASNR Faculty Advisory Council 2021-2022
Name Unit Term
Konstantinos Giannakas Agricultural Economics 2021-2023
Lindsay Hastings Agricultural Leadership, Education & Communication 2017-2022
Becky Young Agronomy & Horticulture 2021-2023
Lena Luck Animal Science 2018-2022
Alex Vecchio Biochemistry 2021-2023
David Mabie Biological Systems Engineering (Chair) 2017-2022
Erin Bauer Entomology 2020-2022
Yanbin Yin Food Science & Technology 2020-2022
Lirong Zeng Plant Pathology 2019-2022
Michael Hayes School of Natural Resources 2018-2022
Sarah Sillman School of Veterinary Medicine & Biomedical Sciences 2021-2023
Susan VanderPlas Statistics 2021-2023

The Teaching and Learning Improvement Council fosters an environment of teaching excellence and professional development among the faculty in the College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources.

CASNR Teaching and Learning Improvement Council 2020-2021
Name Unit Term
Gina Matkin ALEC 2017-2021
Eric Knoll ALEC 2017-2021
Santosh Pitla Biological Systems Engineering 2017-2021
Kate Brooks (Chair) Agricultural Economics 2019 - 2022
Mike Hayes SNR 2019 - 2022
Gary Yuen Plant Pathology 2019 - 2022
Heather Hallen-Adams (secretary) School of Biological Sciences 2020-2023
Meghan Sindelar Agronomy & Horticulture 2020-2023
Louise Lynch-O’Brien (vice-chair) Entomology 2020-2023
Erin Blankenship CASNR Ex Officio Member
Tom Burkey VMBS/ASCI Ex Officio Member

View the CASNR Curriculum Committee's archived curriculum action summaries.

CASNR Curriculum Committee Members 2021-2022
Name Unit Term
Hannah Sunderman Agricultural Leadership, Education, and Communication 2021-2023
Tim Meyer Agricultural Economics 2021-2023
Christian Elowsky Agronomy and Horticulture (Chair) 2018-2020
Kathleen Anderson Animal Science 2018-2020
Edward Harris Biochemistry 2018-2020
Yeyin Shi Biological Systems Engineering 2021-2023
Bradley Goetsch Center for Grassland Studies 2020-2022
Douglas Golick Entomology 2020-2022
Kaustav Majumder Food Science and Technology 2019-2021
Jennifer Clarke Graduate Council Representative 2016-2020
Gary Yuen Plant Pathology 2020-2022
Lisa Pennisi School of Natural Resources 2021-2023
Bruce Brodersen School of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences 2018-2020
Yuzhen Zhou Statistics 2020-2022
Erin Blankenship Assoc. Dean Academic Programming and Assessment N/A
Karen Jackson Coordinator of Advising and Academic Program Enhancement N/A
Graduate Committee for Master of Applied Science Degree Program
Faculty Department/Program
Dan Cotton MAS Graduate Chair January 2014
Stephen Danielson Entomology
Robert Hutkins Food Science
Brett White Animal Science
Kim Todd Agronomy
Lloyd Bell ALEC
Connie Reimer-Hild Agricultural Economics
Daniella Mattos Community Development (semi-separate component)
Dave Gosselin Science for Educators (semi-separate component)
Cory Forbes Science for Educators (semi-separate component)
CASNR Scholarship Committee Members
CASNR Associate Deans
Chair of the Faculty Advisory Committee