Foundation Builders Award

NU Foundation Builders Award for Advising

The NU Foundation Builders Award for Outstanding Advising includes a $1,500 stipend and is presented to individuals who interact with students through successful academic advising and assist students to arrive at academic paths that will lead to satisfying careers. Established in 1987, the award acknowledges faculty members who have demonstrated outstanding academic advising ability, and who by their service to UNL, have made a considerable contribution to the educational enrichment of UNL students. All faculty are eligible for the award and nominations may be made by any UNL student, faculty or staff member, or administrator.


All UNL Faculty and staff are eligible. Each College Dean's office should send a letter naming the individuals recommended for the College Distinguished Teaching Awards based upon established College procedures, which should include input from a variety of individuals.

Past NU Foundation/Builders Award for Outstanding Advising Awardees from CASNR

Full Award History

2014Rosalee SwartzAgricultural Economics
2013Britta OsborneBiochemistry
2007Dennis SchulteBiological Systems Engineering
2001Daniel WaltersAgronomy and Horticulture
2001Stephen MasonAgronomy and Horticulture
1998Don LeeAgronomy
1998Lowell MoserAgronomy
1997Norman SchneiderVeterinary and Biomedical Sciences
1996Ronald HansonAgricultural Economics
1993Ron CaseNatural Resources